What is New York County Code?

What is New York County Code?

List of counties

County FIPS Code Pop. (2020)
New York County 061 1,694,251
Niagara County 063 212,666
Oneida County 065 232,125
Onondaga County 067 476,516

What is New York City code?

Area code 718
Area code 212
New York/Area codes

What is the county code for Queens New York?

County Codes for Use as Item Number Suffixes

ALbany AL BM
OrLeans OL PU
Queens NY RO
St. Lawrence SL SH
SchuYler SY SU

What is the county code for Brooklyn NY?

Appendix F-Zip/County Code Edit Validation Table

County Name County Code Zip Code
Kings (Brooklyn) 59 112,11385
Lewis 23 133,134,136
Livingston 24 144,145,148
Madison 25 130,131,133,134

What county is NY NY?

New York City is considered the county seat of these five counties: New York County (Manhattan), Kings County (Brooklyn), Bronx County (The Bronx), Richmond County (Staten Island), and Queens County (Queens).

What county is New York City NY located in?

The City of New York is made up of five boroughs. Each borough is a county of New York State….New York City Counties.

Borough County
Bronx Bronx County
Brooklyn Kings County
Manhattan New York County
Queens Queens County

Is 917 a New York area code?

Area code 917 is a telephone area code in the North American Numbering Plan for the five boroughs of New York City: The Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island. Area code 917 is also assigned to landlines predominantly in Manhattan, to relieve the particularly severe shortage of numbers there.

How many area codes are in NY?

19 area codes
New York has 19 area codes. Area code 212 was the first area code that the city got. It serves the whole region of Manhattan. Overlays 332, 646 and 917 were also added to area code 212 to meet the growing demands of phone numbers with new York area code.

What is the state number of New York?

New York became the 11th state to ratify the United States Constitution, on July 26, 1788.